Home » Committee Members

Our Committee Members

Dr. Duru Shah

Dr. Duru Shah

MD, FRCOG, FCPS, FOCS, FICOG, FICMCH, DGO, DFP, Gynaecologist | Founder President, The Pcos Society, India
  • International Advisor, SIG on Safety & Quality in ART, ESHRE
  • Vice-President and Chair of the Education Committee: Asia Pacific Initiative on Reproduction (ASPIRE) 2021-2023
  • Honorary Fellow of the Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists (RCOG)
  • Past President of the Indian Society for Assisted Reproduction (ISAR) (2017)
  • Past President of the Federation of Obstetric & Gynecological Societies of India (FOGSI) (2006)
  • The First Indian to receive the very prestigious "Distinguished Merit Award" from the International Federation of Gynecology & Obstetrics (FIGO), which is the International Global Body of Gynecologists, for the service she has offered towards women's health in India
Dr. Shashank R Joshi

Dr. Shashank R Joshi

MD, DM, FACP, FRCP, FACE, Endocrinologist | Vice President, The Pcos Society, India
  • President, Endocrine Society of India
  • President, Indian Academy of Diabetes
  • Past President Association of Physicians of India (2014)
  • Indian Chapter Chair, American Association of Clinical Endocrinology
  • Past President of RSSDI and AIRRO, Emeritus Editor, JAPI
  • Awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India in 2014 for his services to the field of medicine
Dr. Madhuri Patil

Dr. Madhuri Patil

MD, FCPS, DGO, DFP, FICOG, Gynecologist | Vice President of The Pcos Society, India
  • Founder Member of Fertility Preservation Society of India (FPSI)
  • Editor-in-Chief – Journal of Human Reproductive Sciences
  • Founder President of Karnataka Chapter of Indian Society for Assisted Reproduction (KISAR)
  • Course Co-coordinator and examiner for Fellowship & Certificate course in Reproductive Medicine of Rajiv Gandhi University of health Sciences, Karnataka and Indian College of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Rekha Sheth

Late. Dr. Rekha Sheth

MD, DVD, Dermatologist | Ex. Vice President, The Pcos Society, India
  • Founder President Cosmetology Society India (CSI) now CDSI – Cosmetic Dermatology Society (India)
  • Member, Board of Directors – International Society of Dermatology (ISD)
  • Received Maria Duran Lectureship Award by International Society of Dermatology (ISD)
  • First Indian woman to be appointed as the Vice President of the International Society of Dermatology (ISD) in 2009
  • Pioneer in conducting clinical research for cosmetic companies following GCP guidelines.
Dr. Piya Ballani Thakkar

Dr. Piya Ballani Thakkar

M.D, D.N.B., D.G.O., F.A.C.E., F.C.P.S. | Honorary Secretary, The Pcos Society, India
  • Diplomate of the American Board of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism, F.A.C.E.
  • Diplomate of the American Board of Int. Medicine
  • M.D. Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Awarded America's Top Physicians by the Consumers Research Council of America
  • Physician Recognition Award with Commendation: American Medical Association
Dr. Uday Thanawala

Dr. Uday Thanawala

MD, DGO, FCPS, DNB, Gynaecologist | Honorary Treasurer, The Pcos Society, India
  • Vice President FOGSI (2015)
  • Chairperson Medical Disorders In Pregnancy of FOGSI (2006-2008)
  • Joint Secretary FOGSI (2005)
  • Founder Secretary & Past President Navi Mumbai OBGY Society
Dr. Sangeeta Agrawal

Dr. Sangeeta Agrawal

MD, DNB, DGO, FRCOG (LONDON), Gynaecologist | Founder Member of The Pcos Society, India
  • Consultant, Bombay Hospital & Research Center
  • Joint Secretary, MOGS, 2002
  • Joint Secretary, FOGSI, 2006

Executive & Managing Committee Members:

  • Dr. Duru Shah
  • Dr. Shashank Joshi
  • Dr. Madhuri Patil,
  • Dr. Piya Ballani
  • Dr. Sandhya Saharan
  • Dr. Uday Thanawala

Managing Committee Members:

  • Chandrika Anand
  • Charmila Ayyavoo
  • Gauri Karandikar
  • Gita Khanna
  • Gulrez Tyebkhan
  • Kanthi Bansal
  • Lipika Moharana
  • Padma Rekha Jirge
  • Payal Bhargava
  • Ms. Ruby Sound
  • Sabahat Rasool
  • Sangeeta Agrawal
  • Sarita Bhalerao
  • Shobhana Patted
  • Sudhaa Sharma
  • Sujata Kar


    Constitution Committee

  • Prof. Krishnendu Gupta - Chair
  • Dr. Shashank Joshi - Chair
  • Dr. Madhuri Patil - Chair

    Newsletter Committee

  • Dr. Anita Soni - Chair
  • Dr. Toral Shinde - Co-chair

    Research Committee

  • Dr. Padma Rekha Jirge - Chair
  • Dr. Ganpat Sawant - Co-chair

    CME Committee

  • Dr. Sujata Kar - Chair
  • Dr. Kanthi Bansal - Co-chair

    Website Committee

  • Dr. Nandini Rambabu - Chair

    Public Awareness Committee

  • Dr. Nalini Mahajan - Chair
  • Dr. Sanjeev Khurd - Co-chair
  • Dr. Sudha Tandon - Co-chair
  • Dr. Sharda Maroju - Co-chair
  • Dr. Gautam Khastgir - Co-chair

    Membership Committee

  • Dr. Ritu Joshi - Chair
  • Dr. Renu Makwana - Co-chair

    Social Media Committee

  • Dr. Bina Vasan - Chair
  • Dr. Altamash Shaikh - Co-chair